Nayagarh Prajamandal Mahila Mahavidyalaya

Nayagarh, Odisha

Department Of Political Science

Department of political Science was established along with establishment of the college in the year 1981 . Initially it was in Intermediate level , affiliated to Utkal University . Degree classes were opened in the year 1988 with pass subject . Honours in Degree classes were opened in the year 1994 with 16 seats and further increased to 32 seats in 2015-16 . At present the subject is available to the students as Honours , Pass and Elective ( Indian Polity ) . Since 2015-16 it is affiliated to Ramadevi Womens University .


Name:Dr. Aditya Kumar Mishra

  • Teaching experience- 23 years
  • Academic Qualifications :MA (Political Science , Public Administration) Ph.D
  • Research Experience :MRP sponsored by UGC on topic – Role of Panchayat Raj Institutions in fostering Human Rights of rural poor in India. Ph. D. – Topic- Human Rights in India ; A socio Political Approach towards women working in unorganised sectors.
  • Specialisation: Federal Polity, State Politics
  • Publications :In news papers , Souvenirs , Journals
  • Special Information :Life Member of Indian Red Cross Society , Member of Rotary International State Master Trainer on HIV / AIDS , Blood Donation and Motivation.
  • Email:adityamishra[at]

Name:Smt. Reenabala Acharya

  • Teaching experience- 24 years
  • Academic Qualifications : MA , M.Phil
  • Specialisation: Federal Polity
  • Publications : College Magazine
  • Special Information : Active in social service

Name:Sri Prabhat Kumar Nayak

  • Teaching experience- 10 years
  • Academic Qualifications : MA , M.Phil
  • Specialisation: Political Ideology

Departmental Activities

  • Seminar
  • Study tour
  • Seminar library
  • Unit test
  • Remedial Classes
  • Community involvement
  • Question Bank

Forthcoming Events

Forthcoming Events- National Seminar to be organised during 1st week of November 2016.

Topic- Women in India : Social Economic and Political Rights and Empowerment .